Join the monthly newsletter

Book Review: Nina is NOT OK by Shappi Khorsandi

07:00:00 Jo Linsdell 0 Comments

Nina is NOT OK by Shappi Khorsandi


Today I'm sharing my review for Nina is NOT OK by Shappi Khorsandi. This book was awesome. You need to read it!

About the book:

Nina does not have a drinking problem. She likes a drink, sure. But what 17-year-old doesn’t? 
Nina’s mum isn’t so sure. But she’s busy with her new husband and five year old Katie. And Nina’s almost an adult after all. 
And if Nina sometimes wakes up with little memory of what happened the night before , then her friends are all too happy to fill in the blanks. Nina’s drunken exploits are the stuff of college legend.
But then one dark Sunday morning, even her friends can’t help piece together Saturday night. All Nina feels is a deep sense of shame, that something very bad has happened to her…
A dark and sometimes shocking - coming of age novel from one of the UK’s leading comedians. NINA IS NOT O.K. will appeal to fans of Caitlin Moran and Louise O'Neill.

Watch the video for my review:


Buy your copy at http://amzn.to/2mHxjI5

0 comments:

Blog Archive