Book Review of The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton

06:30:00 Jo Linsdell 10 Comments

Book Review of The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton


Disclosure: I got sent a free copy of this book via Net Galley. Pub Date 04 Sep 2018


Book Review of The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton
How do you stop a murder that’s already happened? The Hardcastle family is hosting a masquerade at their home, and their daughter Evelyn Hardcastle will die. She will die everyday until Aiden Bishop is able identify her killer and break the cycle. But every time the day begins again, Aiden wakes up each day in a different body as one of the guests. Aiden’s only escape is to solve Evelyn Hardcastle’s murder and conquer the shadows of an enemy he struggles to even comprehend. But nothing and no one are quite what they seem. Deeply atmospheric and ingeniously plotted, The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a highly original debut that's an Agatha Christie mystery in a Groundhog Day Loop, with a bit of Quantum Leap to it. Perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson and Claire North.







https://amzn.to/2LrmJkJ

You might also like



10 comments:

  1. Great review for a great book. I read it earlier in the year. I do wonder why it is called 7 deaths in UK and 7 1/2 in other countries.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I wondered that too. The covers are also exactly alike too. I'm still thinking about the 1/2 and what it could stand for.

      Delete
  2. This book sounds fabulous!!! It sounds like one of those murder mystery party games in book form!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It is in a way except the same person gets to play different characters. It's so good!

      Delete
  3. This sounds tasty - I wants it!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Such a good book. You should totally read it. Highly recommend it.

      Delete
  4. Awesome review! This sounds like a lovely book.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It was awesome. Best read of the year so far.

      Delete

Blog Archive