INSTAGRAM FEED

@jolinsdell

Hi, I'm Jo Welcome to my little corner of the web.

VIRTUAL COACHING - BOOK COVER DESIGN - CONTENT CREATION - BOOKS

How Can I Help You?


The #1 question everyone wants to know is: What works? What works in marketing? What works to sell more, earn more, and drive more results?
Of course, the answer is "it depends". I don't have all the answers, but I'm committed to bringing you the very best whilst keeping it real and honest as I go.
What works for one person might not work for another.

The key is discovering what works for you, and I'm here to help you do just that



Let's talk about your project !

GET IN TOUCH

What People Are Saying


“Jo is one of those rare writers who really "gets" not only the art of writing but the business and promotional sides as well. In addition to her books and e-books on Italy, she's done a great service for the writing community through her Promo Day efforts, and anyone taking her on in a writing or editorial capacity would certainly benefit from her practical knowledge and experience in that area.” - Jennifer Mattern, Owner, JH Mattern Communications


“Jo is an energetic, self-motivated and highly organized marketer. She knows how to pull a project together in a timely fashion, putting elements in place ahead of schedule so things come off without a hitch. I value her advice, her writing style and her ideas.” - Sandy Lender, Author, Editor and Writing Consultant


“I've worked with Jo as a presenter for her Promo Day online conference and partnered with her on a small writers' conference in Rome. This woman is dynamite! She's organized and marketing savvy. She's prompt and personable. How lucky we are that we need no longer be constrained by oceans." - Carolyn Howard-Johnson, Instructor UCLA Extension Writers' Program, UCLA


From The Blog
Recent Posts

Monday, 23 March 2020

Book Review: Us, In Pieces by Tasha Cotter and Christopher Green


#BookReview: Us, In Pieces by Tasha Cotter and Christopher Green #NetGalley

My thoughts about Us, In Pieces by Tasha Cotter and Christopher Green

Disclosure: I got sent a free ARC of this book from the publisher via Net Galley


#BookReview: Us, In Pieces by Tasha Cotter and Christopher Green #NetGalley
Us, in Pieces is a fresh and witty love story that follows two old friends into the unforgiving and wild terrain of the heart.

In college, Lilly Jameson and Adin Driscoll were as close as friends could get, until Lilly leaves unexpectedly and without explanation at the end of their sophomore year. Nearly ten years pass without contact until a sudden invitation from her parents brings them back into each other s lives. Old, unspoken feelings resurface, and they take a gamble on their limited time together: they will be a couple for forty-eight-hours, and then go back to their own separate lives no strings attached.


But when Adin returns to his life in Columbus, Ohio, and Lilly to Denver, Colorado, they find themselves unable to move on. They soon discover that who the other person was and who they've each become is as unclear as the sort of life they could build together.


Are they really the ones they have been waiting for all their lives? Will they each risk the wildly different lives they have begun creating for themselves? Can they bridge a lost decade to rekindle a life-long love and share a future they've only dreamed of?

Told in sparkling prose in the alternating voices of Adin and Lilly, this beautifully crafted, tightly woven, debut novel is an exhilarating roller-coaster ride. Us, in Pieces is an enduring love story across generations.
 






Wednesday, 18 March 2020

Book Review: The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald


#BookReview: The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald #Spotify #Audiobook

My thoughts about the audiobook The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Narrated by Michael Shannon


#BookReview: The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald #Spotify #Audiobook
The Great Gatsby, F. Scott Fitzgerald’s third book, stands as the supreme achievement of his career. First published in 1925, this quintessential novel of the Jazz Age has been acclaimed by generations of readers. The story of the mysteriously wealthy Jay Gatsby and his love for the beautiful Daisy Buchanan, of lavish parties on Long Island at a time when The New York Times noted “gin was the national drink and sex the national obsession,” it is an exquisitely crafted tale of America in the 1920s.






Friday, 13 March 2020

Book Review: Killing Me Softly by Bianca Sloane


Book Review: Killing Me Softly by Bianca Sloane

My thoughts about Killing Me Softly by Bianca Sloane



Book Review: Killing Me Softly by Bianca Sloane
On a bitterly cold January evening, Tracy Ellis went for a jog along Chicago’s snowy lakefront and disappeared. Her body was discovered days later, her beautiful face bashed in with a rock. Police determine her brutal death to be a mugging gone wrong and drop the matter into their cold case files.


Over a year later, Tracy’s sister, Sondra, still can’t come to grips with what happened. She throws herself into her work as a documentary filmmaker to try and forget the cruelty of her sister’s death. However, a chance encounter with a man from Tracy’s past rips the wound open and sends Sondra on a desperate search for answers about the secrets from her sister’s life that may have led to her death.



As Sondra struggles to uncover what happened to Tracy, she’s launched into a tangled web of deceit and danger that put her on a collision course with life and death…








Friday, 6 March 2020

Book Review: Agatha Christie: An Autobiography


#BookReview: Agatha Christie: An Autobiography #Audiobook

My thoughts about the audiobook Agatha Christie: An Autobiography

Narrated by Agatha Christie


#BookReview: Agatha Christie: An Autobiography #Audiobook
Back in print in an all-new edition is the engaging and illuminating chronicle of the life of the "Queen of Mystery". Fans of Hercule Poirot and Miss Marple and readers of John Curran's fascinating biographies Agatha Christie's Secret Notebooks and Murder in the Making will be spellbound by the compelling, authoritative account of one of the world's most influential and fascinating novelists, told in her own words and inimitable style - and here in her own voice. These audio excerpts were dictated by Agatha Christie herself. 
The New York Times Book Review called Christie's autobiography a "joyful adventure," saying, "she brings the sense of wonder... to her extraordinary career."
Please note: This is a historical recording, and the audio quality is reflective of the time in which it was recorded.








Just Some Of My Clients

Services


Coaching
Personalised Virtual Coaching

Personalised one-on-one sessions to help you build your brand awareness and set up your goals and strategies to reach them.

Starting at €100 Learn More
Book Cover Design
Various Options Available

Premade and custom designs for ebooks and print.

Starting at €50 Learn More
Content Creation
Top-quality Articles

If you're searching for a reputable writer with a proven track record to produce top-quality articles for your blog and/or publication that can boost traffic and secure more customers, you’re in the right place.

Starting at €50 / hour Learn More
Books
I'm An Author Too!

Award winning and international best selling author and illustrator of numerous books.

Prices Vary Learn more

Get In Touch


Jo Linsdell
Rome
Italy

BUSINESS HOURS

Weekdays: 9am to 4pm

Weekend: Closed

Interested in my work and services?
Stay in touch