Book Review: Twenty-Seven Minutes by Ashley Tate | Jo Linsdell

Book Review: Twenty-Seven Minutes by Ashley Tate

        

Book Review Twenty-Seven Minutes by Ashley Tate


Books

My thoughts about Twenty-Seven Minutes by Ashley Tate


Disclosure: The FTC Disclosure Provision is a law that requires influencers to disclose when they are being paid to promote a product or service. So please know that if I'm not making money through affiliate links/sponsored content on the post you're currently reading, it's an oversight on my part and will be corrected soon. Read the full disclosure about all the legal stuff here.

Disclosure: I got sent a free copy of this book by the publisher via Net Galley.


About the Book


The book synopsis for Twenty-Seven Minutes by Ashley Tate


Twenty-Seven Minutes by Ashley Tate
Phoebe Dean was the most popular girl alive and dead.


For the last ten years, the small, claustrophobic town of West Wilmer has been struggling to understand one thing: Why did it take young Grant Dean twenty-seven minutes to call for help on the fateful night of the car accident that took the life of his beloved sister, Phoebe?

Someone knows what really happened the night Phoebe died. Someone who is ready to tell the truth.

With Phoebe's memorial in just three days, grief, delusion, ambition, and regret tornado together with biting gossip in a town full of people obsessed with a long-gone tragedy with four people at its heart—the caretaker, the secret girlfriend, the missing bad boy, and a former football star. Just kids back then, are forever tied together the fateful rainy night Phoebe died.

Perfect for fans of Jane Harper and Celeste Ng, Tate's literary suspense Twenty-Seven Minutes is a gripping debut about what happens when grief becomes unbearable and dark secrets are unearthed in a hometown that is all too giddy to eat it up.


You might also like: Best Reads of 2023


Review

4 stars

Discussing Twenty-Seven Minutes by Ashley Tate



buy now


Where to find Twenty-Seven Minutes by Ashley Tate online:




Want to know what others thought about this book? Check out these book reviews:


Book Review Twenty-Seven Minutes by Ashley Tate





Are you a book blogger? Check out 101 Blog Post Ideas For Book Bloggers

0 comments